Sarahspiritual's Blog

Spiritually Speaking

Love, Where Do You Reside

Love, where do you reside?

Do you circle on a dove’s  wings?

Love, how may I capture you?

Shall I chase you or will you come,

Or will you just direct me to someone?

 I yearn to have my heart complete,

To love, and be loved, a tireless feat –

This is the ultimate treasure I seek.

My map is tattered and torn,

Emotion’s winds have my heart torn,

The signs of love are faded and worn.

 Is it I who can not see?

Or you, Love, which eludes me?

Why does this quest fuel my soul?

My eyes have teared beyond control.

May I feel the one heart of my mate?

I implore you Love, do not let me wait.

April 30, 2010 - Posted by | Love, Love and Relationships, Manifesting, Marriage, Soulmate, True Love, Twin Flame | , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Greetings to all, This has got to be the most perfect poem for Spring is upon us and the birds singing mellodies of mating is so obvious. Their late nights and earliest dawn cries for that cycle of nature to evolve once more…. May their bird nests be filled with loud chirping…and joy
    (and each one that seek their divine mate)

    Love your new post Sarah and the blessings of our Lord God be upon you and yours Amen….
    Johnny

    Comment by Johnny | April 30, 2010 | Reply

  2. LOVE this peom. I feel it and I experience it. It is me. Your amazing how you spoke my hearts desires and emptiness in a poem. Your gifted, truely gifted. Thank you for being you.

    Comment by PJ | May 2, 2010 | Reply

  3. Reblogged this on Sarahspiritual's Blog.

    Comment by sarahspiritual | February 14, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

