Sarahspiritual's Blog

Spiritually Speaking

The Gift

Dove ReleaseThere is no price nor sale for this gift.  There is no box nor bag where it shall hide.  There is no wrapping, or opening, nor big surprise.

I came to give you peace and joy.  A wall of strength which will protect.  It is a gift beyond your dreams, where hope abounds and fear is gone.  This special gift has just one catch, a small hook you must unlatch.  It is the faith I can not give.  The faith of love can override the pain or fear which try to hide.  I gift this gift not on this Holiday.  It is a gift of long ago, of yet another day.  The gift was given not by kings, or man, nor a joyous song which sings.  The gift was placed in man’s own heart.  A gift inside of you right from the start.  You are me and I am you.

What you desire, your gift will do.  Close your eyes and accept it’s true, for a piece of me is in you.  There is no task too great, nor burden too large for your heart to have and hold.  To activate this gift, believe and be bold. Do as I request and the gift will do all the rest.

Embrace your life, and celebrate your birth and disregard the strife.  Choose with your heart the path for life.  Live in faith, walk in light and smile.  You see, the gift I gave, is the gift of life and you’ve had it all the while.

SarahSpiritual

December 19, 2013 - Posted by | Personal Growth, Spirituality, Uncategorized

5 Comments »

  1. Deeply stirring post! Thanks for sharing this ‘special’ one!

    Comment by purpleraysblog | December 19, 2013 | Reply

  2. Reblogged this on Purplerays and commented:
    An Immeasurable Gift!

    Comment by purpleraysblog | December 19, 2013 | Reply

  3. Sarah, you strike me as a sweet, kind-hearted person. God has something greater for you than channeling. (See Deuteronomy 18: 9-13 re: channeling, etc.). He has a plan for your life that is better than anything you can imagine. God is supernatural. He is all-powerful. His power is much greater than the spirits around you. “Test the spirits to see whether they are from God” (1 John 4: 1 NASB). The spirits cannot confess that jesus is God in the flesh. (See 1 John 4: 2-3).
    They cannot proclaim that “Jesus is Lord.” Their power is a counterfeit. Don’t settle for the counterfeit. Seek God–Father, Son, Holy Spirit–with all your heart and you will soar on eagles wings.

    I speak from experience. I had a ouija board at one time before becoming a follower of Christ. After reading Deuteronomy 18: 9-13, I burned it up. I saw the spirit manifest. It wasn’t a pretty sight. Trust God. He will direct you.

    Comment by Sheryl Wright Stinchcum | December 26, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you Sheryl,
      Jesus is my personal Savior. I was saved in 1988. I live and breathe to bring people closer to God. I thank you for your kind words. I have never used a ouji board nor anything like it. It was accepting Jesus as my personal savior which awakened my gifts and allows me to lead people to seek the kingdom of Heaven first. The Holy Spirit surrounds me and I am grateful to be of service to others.
      People come to me from all walks of life, ALL FAITHS, seeking answers thinking they will be guided in the way the intended and the are nudged to our God to his will and HIS WAY!
      All my writings are directed by God to help others find their way!
      It is my Life’s work!

      Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that believes on me, the works that I do shall he do also; and greater works than these shall he do; because I go unto my Father.

      My gifts are of God. God Bless you Sheryl and I am grateful you have crossed my path.
      Sarah

      Corinthians 12

      12 Now, dear brothers and sisters,[a] regarding your question about the special abilities the Spirit gives us. I don’t want you to misunderstand this. 2 You know that when you were still pagans, you were led astray and swept along in worshiping speechless idols. 3 So I want you to know that no one speaking by the Spirit of God will curse Jesus, and no one can say Jesus is Lord, except by the Holy Spirit.

      4 There are different kinds of spiritual gifts, but the same Spirit is the source of them all. 5 There are different kinds of service, but we serve the same Lord. 6 God works in different ways, but it is the same God who does the work in all of us.

      7 A spiritual gift is given to each of us so we can help each other. 8 To one person the Spirit gives the ability to give wise advice[b]; to another the same Spirit gives a message of special knowledge.[c] 9 The same Spirit gives great faith to another, and to someone else the one Spirit gives the gift of healing. 10 He gives one person the power to perform miracles, and another the ability to prophesy. He gives someone else the ability to discern whether a message is from the Spirit of God or from another spirit. Still another person is given the ability to speak in unknown languages,[d] while another is given the ability to interpret what is being said. 11 It is the one and only Spirit who distributes all these gifts. He alone decides which gift each person should have.

      Comment by sarahspiritual | December 26, 2013 | Reply

      • Sarah. Thank you so much for responding quickly and thoughtfully to my post. It’s clear that you are familiar with the BIble and that you are a gifted person. What threw me was your reference to being a “medium,” consulting “spirits” and “channeling.” I understand a “medium” to be one that consults the dead. This is something strictly forbidden in scripture. “Ghosts” are demons impersonating the dead. Channeling is a New Age term for consulting the dead, isn’t it?

        I believe in the supernatural gifts of the Holy Spirit that you quoted in Corinthians and use those that the Lord has given me.

        I’m sure you’ll agree that God is consistent, so the passage in Deuteronomy 18: 9-13 is valid too. It reads: “When you enter the land which the LORD your God gives you, you shall not learn to imitate the detestable things of those nations. There shall not be found among you anyone who makes his son or daughter pass through the fire, one who uses divination, one who practices witchcraft, or one who interprets omens, or a sorcerer, or one who casts a spell, or a medium, or a spiritist, or one who calls up the dead. For whoever does these things is detestable to the LORD; and because of these detestable things the LORD your God will drive them out before you. You shall be blameless before the LORD your God” (NASB).

        KIng Saul broke God’s commandment by consulting a spirit medium, and it cost him his life (I Chronicles 10: 13-14 and 1 Samuel 28: 1-20).

        Was there a spirit medium in your family–aunt, grandmother, or g-grandmother. for example–who consulted with the dead? Often that sort of thing passes from generation to generation.

        I encourage you to watch a you-tube video called “The Beautiful Side of Evil” by Johanna Michaelsen (the sister-in-law of Hal Lindsay sp?). She wrote a book by the same name that I have read.

        Also, I know you would like DreamsandVisions.com by John Paul Jackson, Christian dream interpreter. So far, he’s made 12 videos that are riveting about dreams, visions, gifts of the Holy Spirit, and so on. They are archived so that you can listen to them anytime.

        Comment by Sheryl Wright Stinchcum | December 26, 2013


Leave a Reply

